Who's Who | Ministry of Textiles | GoI

Who's Who

Who's Who
Photo Name पद Email Address Ext. Fax Phone Number Work Allocation
Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani Minister of Textiles mot_fb[at]nic[dot]in 23061575 23061385, 23063779
Sh Ajay Tamta, Minister for State(Textiles) Shri Ajay Tamta Minister of State for Textiles mos-textiles[at]gov[dot]in 331 23062214 23062243, 23062216
Shri Raghvendra Singh Shri Raghvendra Singh Secretary secy-textiles[at]nic[dot]in 202 23061769
Atul Kumar Tiwari, IAS:1990 Shri Atul Kumar Tiwari Joint Secretary atulkumar[dot]t[at]nic[dot]in 205 23062326

1. NERTPS Section
2. Silk Section

Shri. A. Madhukumar Reddy Shri A. Madhukumar Reddy Joint Secretary reddy[dot]am[at]nic[dot]in 208 011-23061450

Fibre Division

1. Fibre-I Section(Cotton)

2. Fibre-II Section(Wool & Other Fiber)

3. Fibre-III Section(Jute)

4. Coordination Section

5. Parliament Section

Puneet Kumar Shri Puneet Agarwal Joint Secretary puneet[at]ias[dot]nic[dot]in 209 23061826

2. Vigilance Section

Smt. Jaya Dubey Smt. Jaya Dubey Joint Secretary jaya[dot]dubey[at]nic[dot]in 222 011-23010494

1. Establishment Section
2. General Admin Section
3. Cash Section
4. Official Language

Sanjay Sharan, Joint Secretary,M/o Textiles Shri Sanjay Sharan Joint Secretary sharan[dot]sanjay[at]gov[dot]in 23063192

1. Infrastructure –I Section (Powerloom)

2. Infrastructure –II Section (SITP, IPDS)

3. TUFS Section

4. R&D/ Technical Textiles Section

Smt. Babni Lal Smt. Babni Lal Economic Advisor babnilal[at]nic[dot]in 259 011-23061330

1. Plan Budget

2.Economic Research and Market Intelligence Unit(ERMIU)

3. Research and Export Promotion Scheme

4. All other matters relating to Economic Division

Ms Aditi Das Raut Ms Aditi Das Rout Trade Advisor adrout[at]nic[dot]in 214 23063625

1. International Trade Section
2. Export Section
3. PSU Division (NTC, BIC, COP, CCIC, HHEC)

Shri Hemant kumar Nanda Director hknanda[dot]ofb[at]ofb[dot]gov[dot]in

1.Fibre-I Section

2.Fibre-II Section(Wool & Other Fiber)

3.Fibre-III Section(Jute)

4.Establishment Section

5.GA Section

6.Cash Section

7. Coordination Section

Shri. S. R. Gaikwad Shri S. R. Gaikwad Director sushil[dot]rg[at]nic[dot]in 213 011-23061003

1. Vigilance Section

2. PSU Section (NTC, BIC, COP, CCIC, HHEC)

3. Parliament Section

4. Infrastructure –I Section (Powerloom)

5. Infrastructure –II Section (SITP, IPDS)

Shri C.Chinnapa Additional Economic Adviser c[dot]chinnappa[at]nic[dot]in 207 23061537

1. Textile Policy(National Fibre Policy/NMCC)
2. Strategic Plan
3. Plan Budget
4. Economic Research and Market Intelligence Unit(ERMIU)
5. Research and Export Promotion Scheme
6. All other matters relating to Economic Division

Shri. A. K. Sharma Shri A. K. Sharma Deputy Secretary ak[dot]sharma59[at]nic[dot]in 215 011-23063736

1. IFW

Shri Balram Kumar Deputy Secretary 285

1. R&D Section

2. HRD Section : ISDS, NIFT and SVPISTM

3. Silk Section

Shri Mohan Chandra Mishra Shri Mohan Chandra Mishra Joint Director (OL) 319 23061154

1. Official Language Section

DS Garud Shri D. S. Garud Joint Director ds[dot]garud[at]gov[dot]in 219 011-23061030

1. IT Section

2. Export Section

Shri Abhijit Roy Controller of Accounts Abhijiticas2000[at]rediffmail[dot]com 275 011-23062610

1. Budget
2. All payments including personal claims
3. Accounts and internal audit

Shri G K Rajnish Under Secretary gk[dot]rajnish[at]nic[dot]in 23063837

1. Infrastructure-I Section(Powerloom)
2. Infrastructure-2 Section(SITP)

Smt. Jayashree Sivakumar Under Secretary 110 011-23062820

1. Fibre - I Section
2. Fibre - II Section
3. Fibre - III Section
4. Establishment Section
5. GA Section
6. Cash Section


Scroll To Top